The European Union has blacklisted Dominica and four other Caribbean countries in its new list of non cooperative tax jurisdictions which it said has been based on an intense process of analysis and dialogue steered by the Commission.

The other Caribbean countries are Trinidad and Tobago, Barbados, Bermuda, and Aruba.

The Government of Dominica has since responded to the EU’s decision.

Sheena Harry reports on the Government’s response.