The Dominica Truckers Association has elected Malcolm Reid as its new President.

The Association, which has been dormant over the last few years, met on Sunday for its annual general meeting.

The other members of the Executive are: Vice President Everson Magloire, Secretary Careem Fabien, Treasurer Curtis Victorine, Assistant Secretary Treasurer Shawn Avril, and committee members Eric Emmanuel, Solomon Laurant and McLean Marie.